Please Read, Watch, and Share…You may save someone’s life.

The responsibility of being a parent is to love, teach, and prepare your children to be the best people they can be in this world when the fly away form your nest. A real and true parent will ALWAYS love their children UNCONDITIONALLY!!! They will provide for them a warm home and the necessities needed for survival, a true and real parent never gives up on their children for any reason whatsoever. I am the very proud parent of a 16 year old Son whom I love with all my heart, and I hope that when his wings grow and he ventures off to build his own life, that he is free of hate, truly knows love, and has the proper skills to survive in this very cruel world we live in where something as simple and mundane as being allowed to be yourself is considered a sin or whatever, in anyone’s eyes. I hope that his mother and I have molded him to be the best man he knows how to be.

I am openly gay and was rather a late bloomer, my son is well aware and he loves me for who I am, truth be told it wouldn’t change who I am, because it is NOT a choice made. Why would anyone choose to be different when you know people will hate you and even kill you ie; Mathew Shepard who was beaten to death for being gay in 1998, and so many other’s after and before him. Why I ask would anyone choose to be someone who feels unloved by the very people who should be teaching you to love, and not spread their own hate on you? Daniel the 20 year old in the video stood his ground and rebelled against their hate, GOOD FOR HIM!!!!! Unfortunately not everyone is so strong, alot of young gays kill themselves, either because they learn to believe the hateful things spewed at them, or they can’t take the stress, or maybe they see no other way out. Whatever the reason, how would YOU feel if your child committed suicide because YOU disowned them? The link below is the guy and his video of his family disowning him and spewing their hate, and the physical violence, the ensued. Take a moment and watch it, PLEASE feel free to leave a comment, I would LOVE to see where people stand with this topic.  

http://www.thegailygrind.com/2014/08/28/christian-parents-caught-tape-beating-gay-son-moments-disowning/#.U_9tXhEZcSN.mailto

 Also this is a link to the National Suicide Prevention Hotline for ANYONE…gay or straight.

http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

If you are a parent and would like more information on supporting your Son or Daughter who is gay visit the Pflag link below.

http://community.pflag.org/Page.aspx?pid=194&srcid=-2

http://www.gbpflag.org/

Violence Recovery Program: 1 800 834 3242

Respond, a program to help end Domestic Violence: Boston Area 1 617 623 5900 or dial 911

Human Rights Campaign 1 800727 4723 or http://www.hrc.org

About tosid01

About me??? Boring! I like to photograph nature and the outdoors. I preffer to be outside rather than inside, but I do have my reclusive tendensies as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

