~*Tubbs Meadow*~ September 6, 2013 ~~**Part 1 of 2**~~

Brett took his dogs Boston and Lucy for a stroll today at Tubbs Meadow a place that used to be old Cranberry Bogs in Pembroke, there is vast wildlife and frogs and turtles galore! Ticks, bees, wasps etc…Great scenery and a few picture opportunities. He spotted 4 Great Blue Heron here today and came home to get both myself and his camera to capture this elusive creature!

We arrive shortly before dusk, around 6ish. We captured many photographs before his camera batteries died. In this first of two post series I share with you the landscape and Botany we caught on camera! Be sure to stay tuned to the part 2 of 2 where I will share the wildlife caught. Have we finally caught the very elusive Great Blue Heron? You will have to check back to find out, but until then enjoy the following…

About tosid01

About me??? Boring! I like to photograph nature and the outdoors. I preffer to be outside rather than inside, but I do have my reclusive tendensies as well.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Tubbs Meadow and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

