~Fleetwood Mac~ June 21, 2013 Comcast Center

Tonight I saw Fleetwood Mac for the first time together, minus Christine McVie. Our seats were 6th row close, but as holes developed in the crowd people shifted and you shifted with them, so at one point I was one person from the stage! Feet rooted not moving!!!!! During Lindsey’s amazingly awesome guitar solo in “I’m So Afraid” he was directly in front of me!!! He can really make that thing scream!!!!! He also sang my favorite little hidden Gem “Never Going Back Again” When Stevie wasn’t singing her back up she was Strolling around the stage and pausing for a moment to pose.

Stevie was amazing as always! I’ve seen her perform before to experience such songs as “Dreams”, “Rhiannon”, “Sister’s of the Moon”, and one of my many personal favorites, “Gold Dust Woman” as sung and performed with Fleetwood Mac, drumming like only Mick can do, or guitar playing like only John and Lindsey can do is an experience like no other!

I only had two disappointments, I had to go back to the car and leave the video recorder behind, very minor setback I still had my phone which takes good photos, but not good videos. Second was that they didn’t do my all time favorite “Storms”, again a minor setback, I was there and super close to them so all was good! Stevie and lindsey both made direct eye contact with me, stevie even winked! I’m sure it wasn’t for me, but my Ego says it was, and so it was!!!

About tosid01

About me??? Boring! I like to photograph nature and the outdoors. I preffer to be outside rather than inside, but I do have my reclusive tendensies as well.
This entry was posted in Fleetwood Mac and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ~Fleetwood Mac~ June 21, 2013 Comcast Center

  1. Aang Lewis. says:

    Concerts are always amazing when you’ve got someone such special by your side.

    • tosid01 says:

      LOL! Brett had to work this was my friend Jonathan’s present to me, He and i have been good friends for years and we both adore Stevie Nicks and Fleetwood Mac so much!

  2. tosid01 says:

    I wish I was here right now!!!!! What a great night and an even greater show!!!!!

Leave a Reply

