D.W Fields Park ~ Avon Side ~ May 10, 2013

I left the house with a very specific mission today. To capture life! I was OK in my mission. I saw Turtles basking on rocks and Flowers blooming upon trees. A furry rodent type crossed my path and was too fast for me to capture a picture… The pictures follow.

The first 4 are from the day prior where it was rain imbedded with 4 out of 5 days… They were the Storms from the day before…A Funnel cloud was reported and confirmed in Stoughton, Ma. The next Town over from me. I saw none but many wall clouds capable of producing Funnels and Tornadoes. Also the fact that there was Hail is all a perfect setup for Funnels and Tornadoes.

About tosid01

About me??? Boring! I like to photograph nature and the outdoors. I preffer to be outside rather than inside, but I do have my reclusive tendensies as well.
This entry was posted in Adventures, D.W Fields Park and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to D.W Fields Park ~ Avon Side ~ May 10, 2013

  1. Aang Lewis. says:

    I saw the black clouds in that picture, I felt so sad… cuz when I see overcast weather I feel a little bit afraid of, cuz here in my country it rains cats and dogs and the flood destroy my best friends and good neighbors lives. The water destroys everything. Raining days are dreadful to me.

    • tosid01 says:

      America has the same weather it is just different in different locations and areas of the Country. The Northeast for example is rather rainy, but since our soil is used to it, it has adapted and very few landslides, or major floods, out west on the other hand is another story…True be told I love storms! But I also understand why you may fear them, the destruction to your area is far worse…Be safe!

Leave a Reply

