Another Great Weekend !

Friday when Brett got home from work, we took his dogs for a walk. Friday is his early day, rather the day he arrives home at a decent hour. It sort of makes up for his almost 16 hour Thursdays. We took Boston and Lucy to Borderland. He had his camera because he takes it to work with him, I was cameraless.

We came in through Bay Road as we usually do, and rounded the Mansion, then proceeded upon or usual place to be “Old Homestead” or otherwise know as the “Tisdale Site”. This walk was longer, and very nice to be out, although my “Floridian Blood” was acting up it was a great walk. I was not born or raised in Florida, I often joke about having Floridian Blood because when most of the world has on shorts and a tee I have pants and a jacket!!!!!

Saturday We returned to Borderland to investigate the “Moyle’s Quarry” I found on the map of the park. It was eh at best. We had a nice day and got to see an area neither of us had seen before. We did see much wildlife however…Some photos follow.

Stay tuned for Sunday’s adventures!

About tosid01

About me??? Boring! I like to photograph nature and the outdoors. I preffer to be outside rather than inside, but I do have my reclusive tendensies as well.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Borderland and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Great Weekend !

Leave a Reply

