Lakeville / Rochester Area ~ April 15, 2013 ~ Post #1

The other day Brett and I took the dogs for a walk down by the Little Quittacas Pond Area, where we discovered a hidden gem. On the side of the Road overlooking Little Quittacas Pond was and old Indian Burial Ground… More on that in my next post.

We saw in the distance across the pond a structure with a few little “houses” within the pond. We did not venture to it, but planned to return in a day or so without the dogs, and definitely with the camera’s.

This is where we were when I learned about the events in Boston. We had a great day despite the fact. This day will be broken into a few blogs to reduce the amount of pictures I plan to burn your eyes with. I don’t want to overload or bore, so several posts it is…

TO BE CONTINUED…

About tosid01

About me??? Boring! I like to photograph nature and the outdoors. I preffer to be outside rather than inside, but I do have my reclusive tendensies as well.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Lakeville and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lakeville / Rochester Area ~ April 15, 2013 ~ Post #1

  1. ann Gredler says:

    Hi Tom, you weren’t far from me. I ride in the water works whenever I can. its beautiful there, haven’t seen the cemetery and would love to check it out.

    • tosid01 says:

      Awesome! Hello Ann, thank you for checking out my blog feel free to follow. If you follow that road into Lakeville from Rochester, it will be on your left look for the Royal Wampanoag Cemetery sign. If you don’t know it is there you drive right past, but once you see it you’ll never forget! I an glad you enjoyed the pictures! I have a few more posts from this day be sure to check back!

Leave a Reply

