April 4, 2013

Today was a very productive day. I was able to get back to my “Roots” so to speak. Today I prepared my balcony for Spring / Summer. I planted and pruned, and cleaned up, and spent my time with nature.

While spending time reconnecting with my Roots, I cleaned out all of my planters from the year past, and turned the soil. There was a female Turkey admiring my work and progress the entire afternoon. From time to time she would Gobble her appreciations… She literally gobbled from time to time. I am sure she is one of the Wild Turkeys that lives across the street by the old “Loews” Movie Theater. I haven’t seen them cross Oak Street…A busy 4 lane Street. Her Gobble was more likely a calling or mating or something but it was nice to see her here…Among the Red Tailed Fox, Possum, Raccoon, Skunk, Ferrell Cat and Coyote’s that frequent the area at various times of the day.

Today I Planted Radish, Chives, Jalapenos, and Gladiolus, and pruned my Rose of Sharon Tree, Mums from last year, and trimmed my other potted plants…I set out my Summer flare, and set up my Chairs! I call my Balcony Garden my “New York Garden” cause nothing beats a REAL Garden! I may have to post pictures of my REAL Garden sometime.

Additionally I threw away 3 Bags of trash today… One was trash and the other two were clippings from last year.

I need more soil to plant the rest, I also have my Morning Glories, and Green Pepper to plant…

About tosid01

About me??? Boring! I like to photograph nature and the outdoors. I preffer to be outside rather than inside, but I do have my reclusive tendensies as well.
This entry was posted in Home, Plants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 4, 2013

  1. Aang Lewis. says:

    Wow! Such amazing! I’m not good in planting, but I’ve learned a lot with it, I think it’s marvelous. My family never thought me how to plant I’ve learned at school, and I live in a place there are a lot of trees. I think is amazing.Keep on planting it’s coming back to your roots. Ops! And thank you so much for posting, that’s the way I can practice my American English.

    • tosid01 says:

      Gardening is so relaxing and fulfilling to me. I adore it! This is the first year in many that I have done so much. Since part of your blogging is to broaden your English are you looking for me to correct your Grammar? I will if you want me too, but don’t want to seem like a nag. Mine isn’t always the best! Spell Check is my BEST FRIEND!

Leave a Reply

